Western Women's Canadian Football League
Follow us on
News View More

A growing interest for women's tackle football led to the creation of the Western Women's Canadian Football League in 2011. Today, our league consists of seven teams in six major Canadian cities, spread across three provinces. Those seven teams are divided into two conferences; the Prairie Conference (Saskatchewan and Manitoba) and the Western Conference (Alberta).

In the Prairie Conference, are the Regina Riot and the Saskatoon Valkyries from Saskatchewan, and the two Manitoba teams, the Winnipeg Wolfpack and the Manitoba Fearless (based out of Winnipeg). Over in the Western Conference are the Calgary Rage, the Edmonton Storm and the Lethbridge Steel.

WWCFL Champions (2011-2023)

2011: Saskatoon Valkyries (def. Edmonton Storm)2018: Regina Riot (def. Saskatoon Valkyries)
2012: Saskatoon Valkyries (def. Lethbridge Steel)2019: Saskatoon Valkyries (def. Regina Riot)
2013: Saskatoon Valkyries (def. Lethbridge Steel)2020: Season cancelled as a result of COVID-19
2014: Saskatoon Valkyries (def. Lethbridge Steel)2021: Season cancelled as a result of COVID-19
2015: Regina Riot (def. Edmonton Storm)2022: Saskatoon Valkyries (def. Manitoba Fearless)
2016: Saskatoon Valkyries (def. Edmonton Storm)2023: Saskatoon Valkyries (def. Calgary Rage)
2017: Regina Riot (def. Calgary Rage)

Important Information
​​​​​​​WWCFL Bylaws
WWCFL Social Media Policy